Select Page

Nightingale Awards

Nightingale Award for excellence in nursing practice. Nominate staff-level registered nurses (RNs) or licensed practical nurses (LPNs) actively employed in Wisconsin who demonstrate clinical excellence. They must spend the majority of heir time in direct patient care and make a difference in the lives of patients and families.

Nightingale Award for Nurse Leaders. Nominate nurse leaders who demonstrate exceptional leadership, guidance and service to their healthcare organizations and to the profession of nursing.

Nominations may come from colleagues, other healthcare providers, patients, clients, the general public or self-nomination.

Nightingale Award Donors

Nightingale Commemorative Award: provided by Ascension Wisconsin.

Special Recognition of Sponsors for the Nightingale Awards program: Agnesian Healthcare, Ascension Wisconsin, Aurora Health Care, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin, Dr. Phyllis Leach, Evergreen Retirement Community, Miravida Living, Oshkosh Student Nurses’ Association and ThedaCare.

If you would like more information about how to nominate an outstanding nurse or how to become a Nightingale sponsor, please contact:

College of Nursing
(920) 424-3114

View all Nightingale Award winners

2015 Nightingale Award Winners

Nightingale Winners 2015

Left to Right Back Row: Alison Schneller, Vicki Goeden Hoch, Nathan Wallenfang
Front Row:  Dean Leslie Neal-Boylan, Beckie Crisman and Sylvia Eichner McDonald

2016 Nightingale Award Winners

Nightingale 2016

Left to Right: Nicole Dekan, Heather Epley, Estie Muranyi and Dawn Auclair.

2017 Nightingale Award Winners

From the left: Rosalee Diamond, Beth DuChateau, Christine Kirst, Thora Thollefson and Michelle Free